Tactical Navigation

Get the latest information about UL Lafayette's return-to-campus plan and our continuing response to the COVID-19 pandemic.
Previous Next

Tyler

Tyler is a first-year freshman attending UL Lafayette on a scholarship.

View Video

Melanie

Melanie is a junior double majoring in political science and marketing. 

View Video

Anthony

Anthony is a member of the UL Gospel Choir who shares his Ragin' Spirit through music.

View Video

Quynh

Quynh is an international student from Vietnam. She is majoring in business and is in the honors program.

View Video

Sean

Sean is a music business major whose work has been featured in a national commercial.

View Video

Laura

Laura is a graduate student in communications who oversees the Office of Sustainability.

View Video

Darryl

Darryl is an exercise science major and wide receiver for the Ragin' Cajuns.

View Video

Cris

Cris is a sports management major from São Paulo, Brazil. He feels his hands-on experience here has prepared him for his professional career.

View Video

Shirlane

Shirlane is a freshman returning to school who balances her family life and work responsibilities.

View Video

Peter

Peter is a junior majoring in advertising who traveled to Italy with our Study Abroad program.

View Video

You are here

Meet the Admissions & Recruitment Staff

Admissions Staff

Amy DesOrmeaux
Director
Undergraduate Admissions
amyd@louisiana.edu
337-482-1325

 


Courtney Taylor
Admissions Coordinator
First-Time Freshmen
courtneyt@louisiana.edu
337-482-6458

 

Rebekah Romero Dees
Admissions Counselor
First-Time Freshman
rebekah.romero@louisiana.edu
337-482-1915

Devontae Guidry headshot Devontae Guidry
Admissions Counselor
First-Time Freshman
devontae@louisiana.edu
337-482-2863

Tasha Evans-Lundy
Assistant Director
Transfer, Re-entry, and Non-Degree
tasha@louisiana.edu
337-482-6459

Adrienne Richard
Admissions Coordinator
Transfer, Re-Entry, and Non-Degree
adrienne.richard@louisiana.edu
337-482-2967
 
Summer Darby
Admissions Counselor
Transfer, Re-Entry, and Non-Degree
admissions@louisiana.edu
337-482-6553
Michelle Gilmore
Admissions Counselor
Transfer, Re-Entry, and Non-Degree
michelle.gilmore@louisiana.edu
337-482-2842

 

 

Kevin Guillory
Admissions Counselor
Transfer, Re-Entry, and Non-Degree
kevin@louisiana.edu
337-482-1025

Brooke Miller
Admissions Counselor
Transfer, Re-Entry, and Non-Degree
brooke.miller1@louisiana.edu
337-482-1326

 

Kristina Bernard
Assistant Director
International Admissions
intladmissions@louisiana.edu
337-482-6460

Laura Curtis
Communications Coordinator
laura.curtis@louisiana.edu
337-482-5780

 

 


Stacy Knight
Administrative Assistant
stacy.knight@louisiana.edu
337-482-6553
 

 


Bradley Griffiths
Systems Analyst
bradley.griffiths@louisiana.edu
337-482-1309

Genese Polite
IT Systems Tech Support Specialist
genese@louisiana.edu
337-482-1210
 

Recruitment Staff

Find your admissions counselor for your state or parish.

Megan Sistrunk Megan Sistrunk
Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
megan@louisiana.edu
337-482-6455
Ruben Henderson Ruben D. Henderson, III
Associate Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
rhenderson@louisiana.edu
337-482-2965
 Whitney Utter Whitney Utter
Assistant Director of Transfer and Re-entry Recruitment
Admissions Counselor
Southeast LA- Greater Baton Rouge (Private)
WhitneyU@louisiana.edu
337-482-5923

 

Jonathan Frank
Senior Admissions Counselor
jonathan@louisiana.edu

Andre David Andre David
Admissions Counselor
Acadiana area
AndreD@louisiana.edu
337-482-1036
Candice Dazet

Candice Dazet
Regional Admissions Counselor
Southeast USA & Greater New Orleans Private
candice@louisiana.edu
337-277-0953

Jaylon Lewis
Admissions Counselor
Northwest & Central LA
Jaylon.Lewis@louisiana.edu
337-482-5927
Nicole Pillette
Admissions Counselor
Southeast LA- Greater Baton Rouge (Public)
NicoleP@louisiana.edu
337-482-1467
Morgan Scott Morgan Scott
Admissions Counselor
Northeast LA & Southwest LA
morgan.scott@louisiana.edu
337-482-1432
Brennan Roberts Brennan Roberts
Systems Analyst, Undergraduate Recruitment
brennan.roberts@louisiana.edu